Thomasville Times Enterprise

January 16, 2014

Academic achievement recognized at Thomas University

Staff report

THOMASVILLE — The following students at Thomas University from Thomas County and Grady County are recognized for achieving academic success during the Fall Semester 2013. President’s List students attend TU full-time and have a GPA of 4.0. Dean’s List students attend TU full-time and have a GPA of 3.5 to 3.99. Merit List students attend TU part-time and have a GPA of 3.5 or better.

 President’s List

Named are Rebecca L. Beason, Octavia D. Bryant, Morgan B. Colvin, Sonny L. Couture, Chelsea L. Dolan, Kathleen Fenlon, Caitlin P. Fletcher, Anna L. Gass, Mareike A. Haaren, Amber N. Hamilton, Stephanie N. Kenyon, Suzanne M. Miller, John M. Olson, Kelsey J. Reddick, Samantha Sue Rutherford, Daniel T. Spear, Kelli D. Weeks, Ashley N. White and Holly Zolt all of Thomasville.

From Cairo are Jennings W. Childree, Jennifer A. Donalson-Baker, Joshua A. Hatcher, Crystal G. Hester, Brenda D. Hubbard and Melissa Smith.

 Dean’s List

From Thomasville are Katherine F. Alligood, Jason A. Baldwin, Taylor R. Benton, Lauren E. Chastain, Matthew S. Conner, Natalia Cooper, Ivy C. Cox, Jacob A. Donovan, Sarah E. Horne,

Ashley B. Knight, Amanda M. Lanphere, Casey L. Reagan, Jessica P. Sharp, Lauren M. Strickland, Danyel L. Thomaston, Morgan C. White and James Travis Williams Jr.

From Boston are Jamie L. Hart, Harley L. Tanner and Derrick D. Green.

From Meigs is Kale Clark. From Ochlocknee is Daniel R. Stanaland. Named from Pavo are Rebekah Hemphill Long, Tiffany Rayna Hampton Newsome, and Jessica L Willis. From Whigham  is Trenton Madison.

Merit List

From Thomasville are Kamberlyn D. Blake,Kandace D. Blake, Nicole R. Bramblett, Jacob A. Bruhn, Jessica W. Cashwell, Jessica L. Hudson, Taylor Froede, Alfreda Lee, Tarika M. Mitchell, Joshua A. Owens, Kelci N. Register, Richard Slaney, Zaporia C. Smith, Joy N. Suarez, Sylvia M. Thomas, Angel H. Tran, Tyler T. Willis and Henry M. Yant.     

From Cairo are Cali C. Bradley, Chelsie Anna Cosby and Caitlin E. Jenkins. Named from Coolidge is Jesse A. Young. From Meigs is Michelle L. Evans. From Whigham is Dori G. Griffin and from Ochlocknee is Victoria K. Hurst and Denise H. Menger.