Greg Hobbs was elected Thomasville mayor Monday night by a majority vote of city council members.

Hobbs will serve a two-year term.

By majority vote of the council, David Hufstetler was elected mayor pro-tem.

Hufstetler also will serve a two-year term.

Wanda Warren was sworn in as new council member for a four-year term.

Council member Jay Flowers was sworn in to a new four-year term.

Recommended for you